What is the State Electorate of Denison?

Discover the electorate of Denison. The electoral division of Denison is one of the five electorates in the Tasmanian House of Assembly, it is located in Hobart on the western shore of the River Derwent and includes the suburbs below Mount Wellington. Denison is named after Sir William Denison, who was Lieutenant Governor of Van Diemen's Land (1847–55), and Governor of New South Wales(1855–61). The electorate shares its name and boundaries with the federal division of Denison.

Read More
Autech Software